04 Dec 2019

Call for Development Group Members – Consolidation of Public Level Crossings Guideline

The Rail Industry Safety and Standards Board (RISSB) is seeking nominations from people to join a RISSB Development Group to review the Guideline on the Consolidation of Public Level Crossings.

This Guideline provides nationally consistent protocols for the removal of public level crossings.

The purpose of the Guideline is to assist in eliminating and/or reducing the level of risk for all users at public rail, road and pedestrian level crossings on the Australian rail network, in all jurisdictions.

How to Contribute
Stakeholders and interested parties are invited to submit nominations for subject matter experts to join this Development Group to contribute to the overall depth and quality of the product.

Development Group membership is voluntary and requires the support of your employer organisation to attend and contribute. Although it is difficult to quantify the exact level of effort required to review each of the products, it is anticipated that there will be up to 4 meetings over the development period spanning approximately 6 months. Participation in the development group meetings can either be face-to-face or via web conferencing.

Further information on the responsibilities of a Development Group member can be obtained from the RISSB website.

All nominations and enquiries are to be submitted to rrobertson@rissb.com.au

As part of your nomination, can you please address the following three items:
1. provide a brief outline of your interest or experience, relevant to the product;
2. clarify which organisation you will be formally representing (if any); and
3. indicate which of the following three industry group(s) that you identify with in relation to this product:
       • Producers / Suppliers
       • Users / Consumers
       • General Interest.

Your information will assist us in ensuring a balanced representation from all major interest categories in the development of this document.

Closing date for nominations is Wednesday, 18 December 2019.